love letters

some design material i did, not used for its first purpose.
+
all these graphic love essays / love standards / or just thin lines love letters / minimum points of colours that i like / no function except i will be very happy if you use this letters to send it to smbody you are in love with, out of love with / whatever the case
+
as a gift
+
as roland barthes wrote in Lovers’ discourse :

Dedication
(any episode of language which accompanies any amorous gift, whether real or projected; and, more generally, every gesture, whether actual or interior, by which the subject dedicates something to the loved being).

   
The amorous gift is sought out, selected, and purchased in the greatest excitement — the kind of excitement which seems to be of the order of orgasm. Strenuously I calculate whether this object will give pleasure, whether it will disappoint, ot whether, on the contrary, seeming too important, it will in and of itself betray the delirium — or the snare in which I am caught. The amorous gift is a solemn one; swept away by the devouring metonymy which governs the life of the imagination, I transfer myself inside it altogether. By this object, I give you my all. It is for this reason that I am mad with excitement, that I rush from shop to shop, stubbornly tracking down the “right” fetish, the brilliant, successful fetish which will perfectly suit your desire. 

I have this fear: that the given object may not function properly because of some insidious defect: If it is a box, (selected very carefully), for example, the latch doesn’t work (the shop being run by society women; and moreover, the shop is called because I love. Is it because I love that the latch doesn’t work?). The delight of giving the present then evaporates, and the subject knows that whatever he gives, he does not have it. 
…The object I give is interpretable; it has a meaning greatly in excess of its address.

+
this is certainly a gift
+
love-letters_01.jpg
+
love-letters_02.jpg
+
love-letters_03.jpg
+
love-letters_04.jpg
+
love-letters_05.jpg


About this entry