pillows and pools

my beloved friend paula castro is making an exhibition, she sent me these photos. they inspire this and also R the location of the scene
+
THE STAGE
_

+

+

+

+

+
THE SOUNDTRACK
pillows & pools
+
THE VIEW
_

+
THE SCRIPT AND A POEM INSIDE OF IT:

HE
who do you sleep with?

SHE
i sleep scattered with to many thoughts these days…
some have an inner gravity force, they suck me inside, my hair turns into a whirlpool. i want you to imagine my clothes, my clothes drawing a circle

HE
and you body in the middle, your bones turning flexible. i can imagine that, is a film. it has sound. the sound your trajectory, the sound of adrenaline,

SHE
i will try to catch it, the sound of adrenaline. should be full of vertige and joy? i guess… mmm i can see why is hard for me to get some sleep. i have a secret place i go, opposite this one… you will laugh

HE
tell me

SHE
is an immense pool, a waterland place i saw once, i think it is in india… , i wrote a poem one

HE
tell me the poem

SHE
ok… you pick your pillow and i tell you my poem. the one you like the most. choose the body position you fill comfortable with, and i tell you

HE
i will try not to give my back on you, because i want to see, could be your eyes… but not, it will be your back, every time you inhale, i want to have full perspective over that, how many words the air sustained..

SHE
ok, be my guest. i love that line “be my guest”, isn’t beautiful?

HE
(he nodded his head) he looks at her in a paternal way

SHE
i read you the poem:

it states: come have a swing
come
put your swing wear
and wear me

like a fabric pollution maker
hides its dangers
behind a pool of recycled water

i make an emerald tank out of this waiting
       this anxiety

waiting equals water
of invading thoughts
down  / faunistic

has water owned a bottom ?

its aquarium resides silent
in me
the pool surface
 
     quiet

except you’d make your olympic return jump

it happens simultaneously
(not you or me) desire tension
floating
and the possibility

of a disappearance
through submersion

the least probable
of them all

HE
is it there? where you go?
into that pool, you sleep with a pool

SHE
i like the feeling of my body so small inside a big mass of water. my head getting colder by it, is an eco-emotion, pillows and pools, can we make a song?

+
PAULITA
_


About this entry