randomness

a friend of mine told me once, – each computer has its own personality.
i deeply agreed with his point of view.
lately i’ve been feeling each camera has a color palette of its own too, its own perception skills & devotions, its point of vulnerability to certain objects/subjects or light.

i’ve been lucky with my camera personality even if my usage is almost amateur and unsuitable.
even when is hard for my taking focused shots and click the button, since i have to hold the camera with my left hand, and most cameras R designed for right hand user. but it seems we know each other.

my new phone is surprising me each take too, it does amazing distortions, reality seems liquid through it “eyes” but i am amazed by the colors it gives.

i take full advantage of device’s soul.
+
something about “blind & amateur” that appeals me, finding the results not provoking it –
It is opposite to “domain/control” is a submission to randomness. And maybe a hidden fascination by contextual performance. It doesn’t has to do with success, sometime shots doesn’t worth at all, but it is always interesting not knowing what i will find, being surprised by it, letting technology interact and play a role. like when i do my hair sometimes, there R aspects that i don’t control at all.
+

+

+

+

+

+

+

+

+
+
* trees photos R from my camera / inside the car / the glass was a little dirty / images R just how i took them after playing with buttons, the gradient in some of them is from the car glass.
* hair photos R from the webcam in my computer / except the red one is from iphone


About this entry