unexpected

Photo 687
+
Photo 688
+
Photo 689
+
Photo 690
+
Photo 691
+
Photo 693
a girl moved away in the building i live.
she leaves a cat, telling no one about it. a very independent creature that used to come and visit me jumping to the balcony sometimes.
since she is gone, it has been looking for more attention and contact.
i get food, water and new dishes, and hope it will stay in the outdoor of the building, where there is a tree he loves to climb and lot of nature activity for cats
+
all the sudden it climbs to my balcony again, and enters my living. even if my floor is full of paintings, books and plants, he is curious and delicate about them and spend sometime. i let him. i do not think too much about it. he did not interrupt in any wrong way my routine.
+
then again he stays some hours of friday, hours of saturday. totally quiet and warm. a very social cat, he seats on my friends lap. as if we were his sofas
i let him, again. i trust fate and the way we get along so well, so unexpectedly easy.
+
realise it is a girl…had named him “mono”, but i changed it and named her “uma”
+
i was not looking for uma, but i embrace her coming.
this is the second unexpected amazing event so far in spring.
that affects my days in a deep level.

i think about what i planned, what i didn’t plan. the work it might take. is something beyond my control, so it will take new approaches from me.

not knowing what would happen, fills my life of chances.
+


About this entry