poem to b heard

Reading Nicole Brossard _ Je veux revoir cette séquence / I Want to Revise This Sequence.
_

I have always thought there is something so useless about poetry that makes it subversive. A bit like meditating, it denies for a moment the outside regime and value logic, I have not succeeded still on putting my mind “in white”, as much as i like this Malévichish objective, I can not, there is always a thought beside my focus on breathing. Poetry instead, takes you to a room where there are only your thoughts, emotions, luckily they are allowed. There is a long to create a voice for them and the one that enters that room and hears them.

Lately is very underrated, except your have a deeper connection with poetry… no one reads poetry, so this is a gap for the rush hours, a read poem, useless then not. I’m sorry my pronunciation hope it still is understood.
_
More about Nicolle Brossard
_
_

_


_
_


About this entry