stairs

stairs_for_me01
_
stairs_for_me02
_
stairs_for_me03
_
stairs_for_me04
_
stairs_for_me05
_
stairs_for_me06
_
_
Having some troubles in one of my knees, stairs had represented since some years and element which its presumption causes an anticipated stress. Every time i go out i become some kind of architecture police, my eyes are radars analyzing the field, circulation possibilities and the risk each path implies. Let’s better say the challenge of the election, the joy of making it. A joy that is nothing but the joy autonomy.

I could calculate stairs, the ideal height for each step, the finishing so they are not so risky if you stumble and the diversity of vertigo when you go up or down.

My bags doesn’t help, full of books, the computer, music and nail polish, this is the family i carry with me when i go out. We have to stick together, up and down the stairs.
If i go to the supermarket part of me chooses the things according not to my desires but its weight, i divide the kilos i am willing lift between orange juice, fruits, milk and hair conditioner.

When i have persistent nightmares where stairs are essential for the feeling of fear i realize what a transcendental part of my existence they are. The voices of the ones that take care of me appear, the advices, the warnings. The hands of the ones that lift my things for me. The bodies of the ones that put their selves in front of me when i am going down so in case i felt they would protect me from it. As if a synthesis of my life was consummated in the pendent, risk, challenge, autonomy, empathy, gratefulness, love, i’ve experienced them all on a stairs.

_
_

Teniendo algunas limitaciones para doblar la rodilla derecha, las escaleras han representado hace algunos años, un elemento cuya presunción provoca stress por anticipado. Cuando salgo me transformo en una especie de policía de la arquitectura y mis ojos rastrean 360 grados para analizar el terreno, sus posibilidades de circulación y los riesgos que cada camino implicaría.
Digo mejor, los desafíos de cada elección, hallo dentro mío un goce de poder con ellos. Un goce que no significa ni más ni menos que autonomía.

Podría calcular escaleras, la alzada ideal, las terminaciones para evitar heridas más complicadas al caer y los diferentes vértigos del bajar o subir con sus respectivas características.

Mis bolsos suelen no ayudar, llenos de libros, computadora, música y esmalte de uñas, esta es la familia que cargo conmigo cada vez que salgo. Debemos permanecer juntos subiendo o bajando.En el supermercado una parte mía elige los productos no por gusto, sino por peso, divido los kilos que estoy dispuesta a cargar entre jugo de naranjas, frutas, leche y acondicionador para el pelo. Cuando tengo pesadillas recurrentes donde las escaleras forman parte esencial del “miedo” tomo conciencia que es algo trascendente a mi existencia.

Aparecen las voces de todos los que me cuidan, los reparos, los consejos, las advertencias. Aparecen las manos de todos quienes han cargado y cargan mis cosas por mí. Los cuerpos de los que me cuidan bajando las escaleras por delante mío, para que en caso de trastabillar su cuerpo me proteja.
Siento una síntesis de mi vida consumada en esa pendiente. Riesgo, desafío, autonomía, coraje, empatía, agradecimiento, amor, vivo todas estas escenas en una escalera.

_
_
_


About this entry